Cosmic Alignment

Smiley Flower Happy!

I batted a perfect 1000 today, much to my surprise and delight. Everything seemed to just align perfectly – I finally got the dreaded presentation done at work, I had some really positive discussions with my team, I got my car washed after over three months of ignoring the grime, went to the gym for the third day in a row (!!), and I even made it to the pharmacy to pick up a prescription (no, not that one).

I also got to see the beautiful moon in the sky as the sun rose, and I very much enjoyed sipping my morning coffee as I drove to work. I implemented “Birdfeeder 2.0” which will hopefully stop the squirrels from dumping all the birdseed onto the ground and gobbling it up. I cuddled with Mr. Handsome. And if I am lucky, I’ll get to cuddle with my other Mr. Handsome later tonight.

Two good days in a row…the Quarter of Quarter seems to be exactly what I needed!

The cynical side of me is waiting for the other shoe to drop.

Leave a Reply

