Same Still

224202_5324846095_3077_n

The packaging might look a little different, but inside I’m still the same girl.  I still have the same hopes and dreams, and I’m still willing to tilt at windmills for the right cause.  I’m still the same girl with indomitable will and a kind heart.  I don’t think that will ever change.

Life moves on and some of my challenges and successes are new, even though the themes are consistent.  I’ve done things I would never have contemplated ten years ago, and some of them have even been good decisions.  Some of them might turn into great decisions, with hard work and another 10 years of perspective.  I’ve learned from all of them, but the same girl I was then also believed in learning.

But inside, I’m still the same girl who bleeds Scarlet and Grey, who wades in Mirror Lake and sips coffee at 2 am.  Still the same girl, dreaming of bright futures and happy moments.  I don’t think that will ever change.

Leave a Reply

