Big Exhale

phew

When was the last time you had a wonderfully productive day? The moment when you got to Inbox Zero (a mystical place!), helped a customer do something that really needed to happen, and met all your personal goals for the day? And then added frosting to the cake by having a great workout at the gym?

Yes, that was me yesterday. Finally – after weeks of feeling vaguely unproductive and fuming about it – I had the perfect day. I even got a couple of enthusiastic thank-you’s!

It’s so nice to have the validation that it’s still possible and I haven’t lost my mojo. And I found myself springing out of bed this morning, eager to get started and see if I could have yet another wonderfully productive day. I certainly want to replicate the experience regularly.

My frosting on the cake tonight? San Francisco Symphony did a flash sale last week, and we have front row BOX SEATS to see a Ravel and Britten concert. Yay! What better inspiration to work hard and celebrate hard later tonight?

Leave a comment